Follow

Inactivate Job or Location

Inactivate Job or Location 

Inactivating Jobs or Locations especially has a broader Workflow as the previously established connections will need to be undone.  

 

To inactivate or delete either a Job or Location any associated entities such as Demands, Assignments and Job Locations. This article will walk through each stage before the Job or Location can be inactivated or deleted. 

 

Remove any existing Assignments leveraging the Job or Location

Identify and delete any existing Assignments using Employee filters on the Roster.

1) Click on the Scheduling icon from the navigation menu, then select the Roster option in the Schedule section.

2) Select the Settings Wheel in the bottom left corner of the Roster screen. 

7-24-2018_4-03-51_PM.png

3) Select the Roster Options option from the Settings drop-down. 

7-24-2018_4-04-32_PM.png

4) Open the Employee Filters option. 

7-24-2018_4-04-55_PM.png

5) Select the Assigned to option for either Job or Location. 

7-24-2018_4-07-27_PM.png

6) Click the blinking blue Plus to add the filter to your search criteria. 

7) Select the desired Job or Location from the drop-down. 

Note: The example shows the inactivation of Job "Job A" but the same steps apply for deleting a Location. 

7-24-2018_4-10-33_PM.png

8) Click the Apply button.

9) Remove any Assignments resulting from your search. 

Note: Not all Assignments will need to be removed as the search will return all Employees that have an Assignment matching the criteria at some point. 

Note: Adjust your calendar view to accommodate any future schedules. 

See here for steps on how to remove the Assignment from the Roster

 

Remove Job or Location from Demand Templates

To keep future errors from happening the Job/ Location or Job Location leveraging either will need to be removed from existing Labor Demand Templates. 

Please see here for steps on editing existing Labor Demand Templates. 

Note: If you are unsure as to which Job Locations are affected please follow step 1-6 of Inactivating Job Locations to obtain a full list.   

 

Inactivating Job Locations

If Job Locations are not leveraged, you can skip to the next section.

1) Click on the Administration icon from the navigation menu, then select Job Location option in the Master Data section.

2) Select the Advanced View.

7-24-2018_2-27-34_PM.png

3) Select either Job or Location from the Advanced Filters, depending on which is wished to be deleted/inactivated. 

7-24-2018_3-42-47_PM.png

4) Click the blinking blue Plus to add the filter to your search criteria. 

5) Select the corresponding entity from the drop-down. 

Note: The example shows the inactivation of Job "Job A" but the same steps apply for deleting a Location. 

7-24-2018_3-49-35_PM.png

6) Select Apply to search based on your selected criteria. 

7-24-2018_3-46-21_PM.png

7) Click on the Inactivate button for each Job Location. 

Note: All Job Locations based on your search criteria should be inactivated before the Job or Location can be deleted/inactivated. 

7-24-2018_3-51-22_PM.png

8) Press the Next button. 

9) Press the Finish button. 

 

Inactivating Job

1) Click on the Administration icon from the navigation menu, then select Jobs option in the Master Data section.

2) Click on the Inactivation button for the Job. 

7-24-2018_4-27-00_PM.png

3) Press the Next button. 

4) Press the Finish button. 

 

Inactivating Location

1) Click on the Administration icon from the navigation menu, then select Locations option in the Master Data section.

2) Click on the Inactivation button for the Location. 

7-24-2018_4-27-00_PM.png

3) Press the Next button. 

4) Press the Finish button. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk