Follow

Balance Cleanup

Balance Cleanup

The purpose of the balance cleanup feature in balance management is to reset balances to 0 if there is no other way to fix a balance issue. 

Note:  In order to complete this function, you must have access to Preferences Administration.  If you need assistance, please submit a help desk request.

1)  In Preferences Administration navigate to Leaves>Allow Balance Deletion:  Mark as True

 

image2017-11-2_13-2-4.png

2)  Navigate to Balance Management, Click on Bulk Edit then select the balances you wish to reset

3)  Click the Balances button, then change the Action to Cleanup Balance and click OK.image2017-11-2_13-1-49.png

 

 

This will rest all selected balances back to unless there are accrual rules in place, in which case, it will reset the balances to what the accrual rules would have it to without any additional modifications.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk